List of Current Ministers in India – July 2014

Here is a list of current ministers in India. This list is as on July, 2014.

1. Narendra Modi – Prime Minister and he is also minister for Personnel, Pensions and Public Grievances.

2. Rajnath Singh – Minister for Home affairs

3. Sushma Swaraj – Minister for External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs.

4. Arun Jaitley – Minister of Finance, Minister for Corporate Affairs, Minister for Defence.

5. Nitin Gadkari – Minister for Transport and Highway Shipping. He is also minister for Rural Development, Panchayat Raj, Drinking water and Sanitation.

6. D.V. Sadananda Gowda – Railway Minister.

7. Uma Bharati – Minister for Water Resources, River Development and Minister for Ganga rejuvenation

8. Ram Vilas Paswan – Minister for Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.

9. Kalraj Misra – Minister for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

10. Menaka Gandhi – Minister for Women and Child Development.

11. Ananth Kumar – Minister for Chemicals and Fertilizers.

12. Ravishankar Prasad – Minister of Information Technology and Communication. He is also minister for Law and Justice.

13. Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pasupathi – Minister for Civil Aviation.

14. Harsimrat Kaur Badal – Minister for food processing industries.

15. Narendra Singh Tomar – Minister of mines, steel, laber and employment.

16. Smriti Irani – Minister for Human Resource Development.

17. Thaawar Chand Gehlot – Minister for Social Justice and Empowerment.

18. Dr. Harsh Vardhan – Minister for Health and Family Welfare.